LIVE: Updates from the latest IPL 2022 auction updates

Hello everyone and welcome to our live blog chronicling all the updates surrounding the long awaited and discussed IPL 2022 Mega Auction. With the introduction of two new teams, the IPL is expected to become a 10-team affair from the coming season. Two new franchises based in Lucknow and Ahmedabad have entered the fray and have already signed three players each ahead of the two-day auction to be held in Bangalore on February 12-13.

ipl 2022, IPL Auction 2022 Live, new teams in ipl 2022, ipl 2022 mega auction news, when is mega auction in ipl 2022, ipl 2022, ipl auction, ipl mega auction, indian premier league, ipl 2022 news, ipl 2022 news live, ipl 2022 live updates, ipl auction live, latest ipl auction news, latest ipl auction 2022 news, ipl 2022 news,

A fierce battle to acquire the services of some of India’s top cricket talent is on the cards when Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Ishan Kishan, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, etc. go under the hammer.

The 10 IPL franchisees – Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Team Ahmedabad will also be vying to have some of the biggest names in the cricket. – Faf du Plessis, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Quinton de Kock, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Shakib Al Hasan, Wanindu Hasaranga, etc. – in their team. INR 2 crore is the highest reserve price and no less than 48 players have chosen to place themselves in this bracket.

There are 20 players in the auction list with a reserve price of INR 1.5 crore while 34 players are in the cricketer list with a reserve price of INR 1 crore.

A total of 370 Indian players and 220 overseas players will be up for grabs in what promises to be an action-packed IPL 2022 Players Auction in Bangalore.

Get all IPL news and cricket score here

Comments are closed.